Diaspora-Artists logo

Duke String Quartet

For the commemoration/celebration of Aubrey Williams’ life, held at the Commonwealth Institute on 12 June 1990, the Duke String Quartet performed Quartet No 8 in C Minor, by Dmitri Shostakovich. The Russion composer was a profound influence on Williams. To this end, Williams produced a notable body of paintings seeking to give visual form to Shostakovich’s music.

Related items

click to show details of Aubrey Williams | A Celebration

»  Aubrey Williams | A Celebration

Announcement relating to an individual, 1990